Chasing White Rabbits

pocket watch Hello everyone, I’m Alex.

I am also twenty-one, too sarcastic for my own good, and have a mild obsession with Alice in Wonderland. Going down the rabbit hole that is my life…you’ll find many unedited short stories, the first page of my “novel”, and a lot of social anxiety.

The majority of my life has been spent in South Florida where I grew up with my mom, step-dad, and two sisters. I am currently an independent distributer for a gourmet coffee company, which is just a sophisticated title that means I sell and supply coffee to grocery stores. I don’t have a clear career path or dream job as of now, but I do plan on one day not spending so much of my time doing things I don’t want to do. Such would include: driving in Florida, trying to find a parking spot at FAU, explaining to annoyed customers that I in fact do not work for Publix(I’m merely a vendor so I don’t know where the gluten free peanut butter is), and writing papers on “great” works of literature.

All in all, I’m just a girl in the world…what’s my destiny?

Go ask Alex.    

Leave a comment