Do You Believe?

Conspiracy Image

Image created using Canva: https://www.canva.com/design/DACjTxZZs0U/u938f4uyVe2EMjDJhCK5Rw/edit?category=tACFakxKulQ Licensed under:© 2017 Copyright Canva

Sticking to the overall “creepy” and mysterious theme that coincides with the topic of conspiracy theories I created an image that envelopes those qualities. Using a free image from Canva I knew this photo would resonate with an audience that consists of lovers of conspiracy theories, mysteries, and the unknown. The image itself is a bit strange and has an eerie aura to it as something you wouldn’t expect to see. The font I used is one typically associated with horror films or mystery novels, allowing for the perfect “spooky” tone that I want it to have. Before selecting an image or design I already knew I wanted to employ the colors black, white, and red which luckily I was able to achieve! The white font I used was mostly based on clarity in relation to the background, while the red is mainly for greater emphasis and “fear” of conspiracy theories. I realize that the phrase : Do you believe? is widely used for a variation of topics, though I think the ominous tone of that question pairs nicely with the topic of conspiracy. Overall I wanted an image that didn’t have too much going on (I tried making a collage of strange/creepy photos at first) but instead focused on the dark and somewhat sinister aspect contained throughout the majority of conspiracy theories.

Leave a comment